MIDDLE EASTERN NORTH AFRICAN

THEATRE MAKERS ALLIANCE FALL CONVENING 

Virtually Connecting MENA and SWANA Theatre Makers Coast to Coast 

November 5-7, 2021

80761111_10157898943960120_3891736988654501888_o.jpg

Join us for our virtual fall convening and connect with MENA/SWANA theatre makers from coast to coast, The three day-gathering will take place on Zoom, and features artist and academic panels, an open mic event, and networking opportunities. Please check back for details on participants.

 

CONVENING SCHEDULE

Friday, November 5, 2021

  • 5-7pm PT / 8-10pm ET: Welcome Happy Hour (more info)

Saturday, November 6, 2021
 

  • 9-10:30am PT / 12-1:30pm ET: Panel: MENA Women Playwrights on US Stages (more info)

  • 11am-12:30pm PT / 2pm-3:30pm ET: Panel: Academia and the Next Generation (more info)
     

  • 1:30-3pm PT / 4:30-6pm ET: Panel: Beyond the Proscenium (more info)


Sunday, November 7, 2021
 

  • 9-10:30am PT / 12-1:30pm ET: Panel: Cross Collaboration with Leaders from Other Theatre Communities (more info)
     

  • 11am-12:30pm PT / 2-3:30pm ET: Activity/Networking (more info)
     

  • 1:30-3pm PT / 4:30-6pm ET: Panel: Queer and MENA: Visible and Proud In-Between (more info) 
     

  • 5:30-7:30pm PT / 8:30-10:30pm ET: Wrap Up Session (more info)

This event is sponsored by The Rutherford Initiative, University of Oregon, Golden Thread Productions, Noor Theatre, and Art2Action, Inc